Louise Dahl-Wolfe, Hardcover
×

Louise Dahl-Wolfe, Hardcover

0,00 (0 voturi)
251,99 Lei
251,99 Lei Vandut de ELEFANT.RO
Vandut de ELEFANT.RO

Descriere

Louise Dahl-Wolfe opens a window onto the work of one of the most influential fashion photographers of the 20th century. After being discovered by Edward Steichen and having her work exhibited at The Museum of Modern Art, New York, in 1937, Dahl-Wolfe went on to revitalize the Hollywood portrait and invigorate the fashion photography of the 1930s, '40s and '50s. During her tenure at Harper's Bazaar--which lasted over two decades, and during which time she worked with Diana Vreeland--Dahl-Wolfe pioneered the use of natural lighting in fashion photography, shooting on location and outdoors. Her modernist outlook changed American visual culture, influencing a school of artists--namely Richard Avedon, Horst P. Horst and Irving Penn. Spanning over 30 years, this survey takes into account Dahl-Wolfe's work not just in fashion, but also in portraiture and nude photography. Today, she stands among some of the most prestigious photographers of her time, including Steichen, George Hoyningen-Huene, Erwin Blumenfeld and Martin Munkacsi, with a mastery of the genre that still resonates with fashion and portraiture lovers alike. Louise Dahl-Wolfe (1895-1989) began her career making pictures in 1923. After studying at the San Francisco Institute of Art, she moved to New York and opened a photography studio, which she maintained until 1960. In 1936 she was hired as a staff photographer at Harper's Bazaar, and over the next 30 years revolutionized fashion photography through her editorial and personal work. Her work has been exhibited at the Grey Gallery at New York University; International Museum of Photography, Rochester, New York; Center for Creative Photography, University of Arizona, Tucson; and Fashion Institute of Technology, New York, among others.

Iti mai recomandam si

The author of The Extraordinary Life of AA Milne and The ...

- Pen & Sword Books -

117.99 Lei

elefant.ro

Now in paperback--Donald Sturrock's Storyteller is ""a major ...

- Simon & Schuster -

80.99 Lei

elefant.ro

The first comprehensive biography of Louise Arner Boyd -- ...

- Dundurn Group -

104.99 Lei

elefant.ro

Spirited and lively, Queen Victoria's Mysterious Daughter is ...

- Thomas Dunne Book for St. -

75.99 Lei

elefant.ro

Born in 1901, Louise Thompson Patterson was a leading and ...

- Duke University Press -

116.99 Lei

elefant.ro

Hardcover matte finish cover. Size: 8. 5"" x 8. 5"" (216mm x ...

- Angelis Publications -

99.99 Lei

elefant.ro

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - For readers of Atul Gawande, ...

- Random House -

104.99 Lei

elefant.ro

51%

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - NATIONAL BOOK AWARD WINNER - ...

- Spiegel & Grau -

57.99 Lei - 117.99 Lei

elefant.ro

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERUSA TODAY BESTSELLER Packed with ...

- Hachette Books -

117.99 Lei

elefant.ro

Introduction by New York Times bestselling author and famous ...

- Thomas Dunne Books -

126.99 Lei

elefant.ro

""Jane Austen at Home offers a fascinating look at Jane ...

- St. Martin's Press -

135.99 Lei

elefant.ro

The inspiration for the hit Broadway musical Hamilton In the ...

- Penguin Press -

159.99 Lei

elefant.ro

THE DEFINITIVE EDITION: The Pulitzer Prize-winning graphic ...

- Pantheon Books -

143.99 Lei

elefant.ro

In this revelatory and moving memoir, a former NASA ...

- Amistad Press -

117.99 Lei

elefant.ro

From the author of the monumental My Struggle series, Karl ...

- Penguin Press -

121.99 Lei

elefant.ro

Nikola Tesla today is largely unknown and overlooked among ...

- Chartwell Books -

70.99 Lei

elefant.ro

Born in Missouri under the name Samuel Langhorne Clemens, ...

- Chartwell Books -

44.99 Lei

elefant.ro

WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE - The acclaimed memoir about ...

- Random House -

109.99 Lei

elefant.ro

In Furiously Happy, #1 New York Times bestselling author ...

- Flatiron Books -

121.99 Lei

elefant.ro

Iti place Produsul? Distribuie si prietenilor tai: