The Apartment, Paperback
×

The Apartment, Paperback

0,00 (0 voturi)
37,99 Lei
37,99 Lei Vandut de ELEFANT.RO
Vandut de ELEFANT.RO

Descriere

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - This vibrant, tender, and moving tale pulses with the excitement of New York City, as Danielle Steel explores twists of fate, and the way that sometimes, in special places, friends can be the family we need most. They come together by chance in the heart of New York City, four young women at turning points in their lives. Claire Kelly finds the walk-up apartment--a spacious loft in Hell's Kitchen. But the aspiring shoe designer needs at least one roommate to manage it. She meets Abby Williams, a writer trying to make it on her own, far away from her successful family in L. A. Four years later, Morgan Shelby joins them. She's ambitious, with a serious finance job on Wall Street. Then Sasha Hartman, a medical student whose identical twin sister is a headline-grabbing supermodel. And so the sprawling space, with its exposed brick and rich natural light, becomes a home to friends about to embark on new, exhilarating adventures. Frustrated by her ultra-conservative boss, Claire soon faces a career crisis as a designer. Abby is under the spell of an older man, an off-off-Broadway producer who exploits her and detours her from her true talent as a novelist, while destroying her self-confidence. Morgan is happily in love with a successful restaurateur who supplies her roommates with fine food. At her office, she begins to suspect something is off about her boss, a legendary investment manager whom she's always admired. But does she even know him? And Sasha begins an all-work-no-play residency as an OB/GYN, as her glamorous jet-set sister makes increasingly risky decisions. Their shared life in the apartment grounds them as they bring one another comfort and become a family of beloved friends. Unexpected opportunities alter the course of each of their lives, and as they meet the challenges, they face the bittersweet reality that in time, they will inevitably move away from the place where their dreams began. From the Hardcover edition.

Iti mai recomandam si

A vibrant and moving tale of New York City, with plenty of ...

- Corgi Books -

46.99 Lei

elefant.ro

The New York Times Best Seller Based on the fascinating true ...

- St. Martin's Griffin -

76.99 Lei

elefant.ro

A modern take on The Comedy Of Errors from Gods Behaving ...

- Unbound -

50.99 Lei

elefant.ro

A novel about trying and failing to conceive from }Grazia{ ...

- Hodder & Stoughton -

50.99 Lei

elefant.ro

An atmospheric novel about the delusion and indecision of a ...

- Granta Books -

52.99 Lei

elefant.ro

From National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti comes an ...

- Bantam -

65.99 Lei

elefant.ro

A witty and unique epistolary coming-of-age novel that is ...

- Little Brown -

46.99 Lei

elefant.ro

Asking the question: how far would you go for a child that ...

- Little, Brown Book Group -

52.99 Lei

elefant.ro

Paperback edition of the novel from France, translated by ...

- Bloomsbury Publishing -

50.99 Lei

elefant.ro

A dilemma forces the central character to prioritise between ...

- Headline -

52.99 Lei

elefant.ro

""A seductive twist on the timeless tale of a couple trying ...

- Washington Square Press -

52.99 Lei

elefant.ro

Winner of the Scotiabank Giller Prize 2016 and shortlisted ...

- Granta Books -

52.99 Lei

elefant.ro

Look out for Jojo s new book, Paris for One and Other ...

- Penguin Books -

65.99 Lei

elefant.ro

A perfect read for fans of One Day and P. S I Love You, this ...

- Pan -

46.99 Lei

elefant.ro

Beloved #1 New York Times-bestselling author Susan Wiggs ...

- HarperLuxe -

121.99 Lei

elefant.ro

More Than You Think You Know follows three renegade women ...

- Beating Windward Press LLC -

77.99 Lei

elefant.ro

Three generations of women in a single family learn that ...

- Pan -

45.99 Lei

elefant.ro

The new novel from the author of the multi-million ...

- Hodder & Stoughton -

50.99 Lei

elefant.ro

Set between the hip and idyllic farm-to-table foodie ...

- Gallery Books -

67.99 Lei

elefant.ro

Paperback edition of Smith's latest novel, set in London. ...

- Penguin Books Ltd -

50.99 Lei

elefant.ro

Iti place Produsul? Distribuie si prietenilor tai: